Wilson's Mills Civitan Club
"Builders of good citizenship"
What is Wilson's Mills Civitan and what do we do????
The Wilson's Mills Civitan Club is a group of citizens that have come together in an effort to better our community to help friends and neighbors.  Civitan International's main theme is to help with research and the betterment of life for disabled children.  To further this goal Wilson's Mills Civitan Club has worked on a number of events to help Johnston County Special Olympics.  Each year in August we hold a "charity bike ride" with the fund going to Special Olympics.  We also sponsor the Miss Wilson's Mills Pageant the first Saturday in October.
2013 Queens:     
Wee Miss Wilson's Mills
Chloe Howell
Tiny Miss Wilson's Mills
                                                         Carley Bass
Little Miss Wilson's Mills
Abryonna Daniels
Junior Miss Wilson's Mills
Kara Vogel
Teen Miss Wilson's Mills
Savannah Driver
Miss Wilson's Mills
Amber Pittman
The Wilson's Mills Civitan meets on the fourth Thursday night of each month at 7:00 pm with a meal and then a short meeting.  During the meeting we finalize plans for events that we have scheduled in the coming months. 
We currently meet at the Wilson's Mills Advent Christian Church, since we do not presently have a building of our own.  We have a building fund established to help with the cost of a building.
Our dues are $25 each quarter which totals $100 a year.  These are to help pay our dues to Civitan International.
We are chartered with NC District East and the District meeting is held quarterly with in NC.
Each year we give donations to:
Johnston County Special Olympics
Boys & Girls Home at Lake Waccamaw
Provide Christmas for a family in the Community
Provide children with calls from Santa
Provide breakfast and lunch with Santa combined with a Vendor Bazaar
Help those in the community that are in need both financially and emotionally.
Officers for 2013 - 2014
President .................... Donald Byrd
President - Elect ........ Jerry Dodson
Secretary ................... Amanda Jones
Treasurer ...............Fleta Byrd
Past President ............ Donald Pittman
Sargent of Arms .......... Donnita Jones
Board of Directors:
Gary Jones
Daryl Jones
Marie Dodson